Sign Up

Forgot Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

You must login to ask a question.

Please briefly explain why you feel this question should be reported.

Please briefly explain why you feel this answer should be reported.

Please briefly explain why you feel this user should be reported.

Who is in North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)?

Answer : 30 North American and European nations are members of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO), a political and military alliance. The NATO’s current members are:

  1. Albania
  2. Belgium
  3. Bulgaria
  4. Canada
  5. Croatia
  6. Czech Republic
  7. Denmark
  8. Estonia
  9. France
  10. Germany
  11. Greece
  12. Hungary
  13. Iceland
  14. Italy
  15. Latvia
  16. Lithuania
  17. Luxembourg
  18. Montenegro
  19. Netherlands
  20. North Macedonia
  21. Norway
  22. Poland
  23. Portugal
  24. Romania
  25. Slovakia
  26. Slovenia
  27. Spain
  28. Turkey
  29. United Kingdom
  30. United States

The North Atlantic Treaty, which was signed in 1949, served as the foundation for NATO. The alliance was formed during the Cold War to oppose the Soviet Union’s threat and to advance stability and security in the North Atlantic region.

A variety of security issues, such as terrorism, cyberattacks, and instability in the wider Middle East and North Africa region, are being addressed by NATO, which still plays a significant role in upholding peace and security in the Euro-Atlantic region.

Related Posts

Leave a comment